Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

Justin Akers was accommodating and straight forward. We had the best experience buying a new vehicle and plan to spread the word.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2022

Mark Martin is an asset to you company. The service was excellent. Team Toyota of Schereville, indiana is a great place to buy a car!!!

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2022

Justin and Riley Akers helped my fiancé find the perfect vehicle for her needs and brought excellent service, going above and beyond. No dealer horror stories here. Team Toyota will be our first choice when buying any vehicle, new or used, in the future!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

Justin and Riley Akers helped my fiancé find the perfect vehicle for her needs and brought excellent service, going above and beyond. No dealer horror stories here. Team Toyota will be our first choice when buying any vehicle, new or used, in the future!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2022

we've worked with Rick Gonnella for many years and are quite pleased with the service he has provided. We would work with in the future too.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2022

The sales person was nice and easy going, and was not pushy. The finance manager was very friendly and personable. Overall had a good experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

I have dealt with this dealership for 30 yrs. and purchased 4 vehicles with them. From the dealers to the service I have always been treated with respect and friendliness. In my recent purchase of a Rav 4 the tradition continued. Outstanding service from my salesman, Rick G, who made the entire process as easy as it could be in this challenging market we now face with buying any car. Add in that I am 80 and a woman and still was treated with the same respect and fairness as everyone else—so often not the case elsewhere—and I could not have asked ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

Mark Martin did a great job. Help us through it all our question and concerns, sent us pictures soon as it showed up. Will definitely buy from again smooth till we got the keys.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2022

Overall a decent experience working with Team Toyota. Not 5 stars due to the interaction with the sales staff (RG) appearing to try to add on unnecessary packages that did not make sense (e.g. offering a plan to cover any rust with the paint job even though the paint itself has the protection on that/already covered from a separate care package). I understand why TT wants their sales staff to sell as much as they can, however I feel it is pushing it. Especially if they will not budge on a “deal” for a car. Overall I am happy ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2022

Justin at Team Toyota is the best, he’s the only one I trust to sell me a car. He’s straight the the point and does not try to sway to in another direction. Overall buying process was very quick.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

Mark Martin was great !!! He send me pictures and Responded to all my text messages I bought a 2022 Highlander instead of a Ford Explorer

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2022

I’m 50 years old and amidst the chip “crisis”, needed to get into another vehicle and could wait any longer. After deciding to go new with a Toyota…I was utmost impressed with working with my salesman and the Team Toyota dealership to fine tune what would suit my needs. Entire process of finding a brand new corolla to literally driving it home one night was just a decent price with these folks and I’ve gone through buying a new vehicle a number of times in my life this far. Good dealership in my opinion.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2022

Amyla helped us purchase our Avalon Hybrid. She was patient and helpful! She also offered future assistance if we should need it. Thanks to Amyla we had a happy experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Rick G. helped us a lot in the process of buying our new RAV4. He is an honest and professional salesman who knows what he is doing. He did an outstanding job. I highly recommend coming to this dealership. Great job, Rick!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2022

Raul was amazing!!!!! I put my complete trust in him and he knocked it out the park. He was super patient, understanding and accommodating. Thee best experience ever. I highly recommend Team Toyota

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Amyla Wooden was the most personable sales rep I have ever encountered. She helped us find a car fitting to the needs we provided and she went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and confident within our purchase. Such a welcoming environment. We are so glad we chose Team Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2022

Raul was amazing! Professional, friendly and great customer service. He went above and beyond. Thank you Raul for the great experience A few side notes: the dealership was very clean, the entire staff was pleasant and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2022

Raul was amazing! Professional, friendly and great customer service. He went above and beyond. Thank you Raul for the great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2022

My husband and and I brought home our very first Toyota. We got a 2019 Highlander. We are so happy with our new car. The process was complicated but Bob and Justin made things go as smooth as possible and got us the best deal. Amelia was wonderful and we knew we were in good hands. We are so thrilled with our experience at team Toyota. Thank you to everyone for making this happen for us.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

I love this dealership! I got my first car from here last year and this year I traded it in and got a 2020 Toyota Corolla! And I love it Mark was amazing! And super nice he made sure I got the best deals. 10 out of 10 service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

The workers were great people they helped me out my getting my Dream car with no hassle at all

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2022

Raul and Riley made a great team effort to get my deal. I drove from Indianapolis for a specific vehicle they had at Team Toyota dealership and I would gladly make that trip again for my next purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2022

My wife and I recently moved from San Jose to Schererville. We both hate the car buying process. On one of our house hunting trips we stopped in to Team Toyota and met Rick. He made the process easy, and kept us appraised all the way. Shortly after we made the final move, our new Rav4 arrived. Thanks to Rick and Team Toyota the process went smoothly. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2022

I just purchased my second vehicle from Team Toyota in Schererville. Said & Mike are both great to work with. I have also worked with the service department for maintenance on my first vehicle. I would highly recommend them also. Everyone that I have dealt with from Team Toyota are very friendly and courteous!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2022

Excellent customer service real welcoming would definitely recommend to others. Very informed about there cars and the also have other perks to make your purchase more memorable. Zane was a good rep.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

This is the second time I’ve purchased a vehicle from Team Toyota in Schererville. Said and Mike are wonderful! I’d recommend them to anyone. If I ever purchase another car I will definitely talk to them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

I was very pleased with my overall purchase, 2018 Ford Edge SUV. Said Mohammed was a pleasure to work with and made my overall experience at Toyota great. Thank you for all that you do, Said! I was a very happy customer 🙂

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2022

Rick Gonella is my sales person and very pleasant to deal with. I feel this dealership is excellent and service to my vehicle has always been top notch. I recommend to all my friends. It is a dealership I trust. Recently purchased a new Corolla and I love it! Mary Parsanko

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Picked up my new Tacoma and Jake was excellent. He kept us in form on when the truck was being delivered. He was just as excited as I was when it came in. He sent a video of truck being delivered. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

Expert customer service. Said helped us buy our new Rav 2021. We love working with him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2022

Sarah is Awesome!!! She not only helped us to find a great car that was just what me and my family were looking for for an upcoming family vacation but she also made a lasting impression on my son Lucas. He may only be 7 years old but he sure knows quality when he sees it, thanks Sarah, you're the best!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2022

Mark Martin was very helpful in helping me pick out the exact camry I wanted and made the process very easy. I would definitely recommend him for all your car buying needs.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2022

Came in looking for a new vehicle but had a few hold ups. However their sales person was able to help me not just find an equivalent vehicle but she helped me with the buying g process. Sarah Issa was extremely helpful and didn't feel like she was just trying to push for a sale. Listened to what was important to me and helped me drive out in an amazing vehicle

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

I was treated better at this Toyota dealership than the last one I went to for years. I was given a fair price for my trade in and the new car price was not above retail price. Mark the salesman was very knowledgeable about all of the vehicle options. I have found a new home to buy future cars. It truly was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2022

Mark and Amelia were extraordinarily awesome to deal with. I felt assured and confident that they truly appreciated my business and they were super fast❤️❤️❤️

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2022

Mr. Said was the bomb.com. He assisted me in getting the right car for my 17 year old. I didn’t want to get a new car since this is my sons 1st car. Mr. Said recommended the Toyota Camry, which ran and looks like a brand new car! Thank you so much Mr. Said, I give you a 10!!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2022

Said really helped me get the car and payment that I wanted! I was dead set on a certain car he got me just the one. They are amazing with working with you. I can’t thank them enough!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2022

As soon as I drove up to the dealership Amayla happend to be outside and asked if I needed help. I said I was interested in a Lexus and emediatly walked me inside and gave me the keys for a test drive. She was very curtious and attentive the whole time. She brought down the price and I made a deal with her within a few minutes. The next day I picked up the Lexus and she even gave me a full tank of gas. She was a very nice professional sales person and never felt any kind of pressure. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2022

Very please with our overall purchase. Our sales person, Sarah was easy to work with, no high pressure sales. Additionally her Manager, Bob, was great at finding us a car for our daughter. The entire team worked well together, helping each other with the sale. Mike, in financial sales made the process easy. We do wish we would have been able to finance our car thru our local credit union, with a better interest rate. But decided, it wasn’t worth not purchasing the vehicle. We will definitely come back to Team Toyota and tell our friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2022

Picked up my new car today. Even though there were some delays getting the car built and shipped from Canada, Justin in Sales kept me appraised of the progress and contacted me as soon as the vehicle arrived. Everyone I worked with to get my RAV4 was professional and courteous and I would recommend purchasing a vehicle from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2022

Rich was my salesman who did a terrific job I would love to have him again

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2022

Said was a great salesman! He helped me find the best options for a vehicle. Best experience at a dealership! Wont go to any other dealership

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2022

Called in to ask about a car. Sales rep Justin answered the phone and answered all my questions. I then came in and was able to buy the same car at the same online price! Great work Toyota. Thank you for my new ride!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2022

Mark was a great salesman and had me informed the whole way through while purchasing my gr86 would recommend going here to anyone great dealer!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2022

Might be the best experience ever at a car dealership. My salesman Rick was knowledgeable, informative and did his best to answer every question and concern. Highly recommend using Rick .

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2022

For the situation all car dealers ate in with no inventory Team Toyota worked with us to get exactly what we wanted. Very customer Friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2022

Jake Fleming was my salesman and he went beyond and above for me. Jake you are and excellent salesman and I truly appreciate you and thank you for all that you have done for me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

We were very pleased with our salesman Rick at Team Toyota. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail regarding our new car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2022

My purchase experience was awesome. From dealing with the salesman (Justin Akers) to everyone else involved. I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2022

Our salesman was Said Mohammed. We also worked with Riley Akers. Both gentlemen were very pleasant, very professional, and very knowledgeable. Everyone here was so friendly. Cannot say enough good things about this dealership. Highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2022

I have to say this was the best car buying experience I ever had dealing with Jacob at Team Toyota Schererville. I ordered the car late November, it arrived January 11th, I picked it up 01/12, every time I texted Jacob he would respond in seconds, I know he is busy because I saw it when I picked up the car, but he always made me feel like I was his only customer. Dominic, who is in training showed me the car and was very informative and explained how everything works. I will recommend Team Toyota Schererville to all my friends ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2022

Rick was very helpful and made it a smooth process. Highly recommend working with him. He was upfront and honest. Did a great job explaining the features

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Very helpful and worked we it u a during these difficult times. Found the car we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2022

Rick and the whole team were extraordinarily awesome to deal with. I felt assured and confident that they truly appreciated my business and they were super fast!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2022

I just bought my new car today. I worked with Mark, and was overall very pleased with the experience. I had to wait a couple of months for what I wanted because of the shortage, but Mark stayed on top of it, giving me updates along the way! He was very accommodating and not pushy, which I very much appreciated!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2022

Had an amazing experience buying my first car with Justin from team Toyota! He made everything super easy and fast and the communication was wonderful! Highly recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2022

I bought a car from Rick. Very nice and informative. Had a smooth and easy process. I would recommend him to buy a car from.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2022

The team was all very accommodating and exceeded my expectations! They were super truthful with all their vehicles and left everything on the table no secrets! Extremely friendly and open for questions and answers! They did their best to find and give me the best deal and all around helped me find a great car that fit with me!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

My purchasing experience was smooth from start to finish. Impeccable customer service and super friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2021

Rick Gonnella was our salesman, and he was exceptional. I would highly recommend working with him as everything was seamless and easy. He made my wife and I feel extremely comfortable and went above and beyond to meet our needs. Toyota is lucky to have him.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

I discovered the car online. As we know “BOC”, used cars are scare at this time. Mark was awesome. He was very attentive and responsive, both during the online part of the transaction, and while at the dealership. We flew in from Fort Myers to Midway. Mark picked us up and drove us to the dealership. That saved us a major hassle. Fortunately we bought the car (or we would have had to fly back to FM, probably w/o the free ride back to Midway). First time I ever bought a car sight unseen, over the internet. Once we ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2021

Fast and friendly. Said M. Is the best! Took good care of me from begining to end. No nonsense and to the point. Keep up the good work!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2021

Mark Martin was amazing to work with. He and the finance department had us in and out in no time. They listened to our needs and wants. Made sure that we were comfortable. Answered all of our questions and concerns. You looking for a new or used vehicle..this is the only place to go. Thank you again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

Bought a Rav4. Staff was very friendly and professional. Said was very patient with me. Will recommend this place

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 16, 2021

Zane took care of me and did a great job throughout the whole process. Very friendly service and fair. Worked with me and got me in a Tacoma

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2021

Jake Fleming always provides excellent customer service. He is always in tune with the customer.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2021

Great sales team! Rick Gonnella is a great car salesman and a pleasure to do business with! I am very happy with the purchase of my car and will buy from Team Toyota in the future!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

Highlander broke down halfway home with a tight deadline, both sales and service teams were great. Thanks Jake Fleming and Chris K.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2021

Great place. Amyla was good to work with and the car was ready and available. Process was simple and met my needs. Very clean and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2021

Thank you team Toyota for making the shopping and purchasing process so great! We will go to them for all of our future purchases! Thank you to Rick especially!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2021

We had a great experience at Team Toyota Schererville. Rick Gonnella was our salesperson and was very professional and informative. They had a good selection of certified pre-owned vehicles.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

Our recent experience with purchasing a new car from Team Toyota in Schererville clearly indicates they stand behind their Customer Satisfaction motto! Sales reps, Gina P. and Said M., were very personable, patient and professional in making sure we were very satisfied with our purchase. Even Tyler, the tech rep., was extremely helpful in explaining all the electronic features of our new car. We have had excellent experience at this dealership as we have purchased Toyota vehicles from here since 2006 and will continue to do so in the future. Team Toyota in Schererville is the best team in NWI! (p....

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2021

Amyla is an excellent representative who handles business with patience and expertise. She helped me secure my first car and also aided with connecting me to State Farm to open a new car insurance policy. Now because of her I can be on the road knowing that I have the best coverage possible ! I’ll be sure to recommend this Toyota Dealership as well as Amyla to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle. Thank you all !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2021

Great service! This is our third car purchased at this dealership and we have been incredibly happy with each one!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

Mark was a true professional and informative. I will definitely be telling family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

Raul was very friendly and knowledgeable about trading in my old minivan and purchasing a brand new car. He made the whole process way more manageable without all the back and forth negotiating of the past. Most appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2021

This dealership was fantastic to work with. They honored the sales prices that we originally discussed and applied the incentives to our overall cost even though the incentive period had expired. They offered an extended warranty package and a maintenance package that meets all of our needs. The Sales Representative, Kyle Muha communicated on a regular basis with us while we waiting the 4 months that it took to receive our new vehicle. He was very knowledgeable about the products that Toyota had in their line and was extremely professional throughout the whole purchasing process. Overall, I would highly recommend Team ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

This dealership was fantastic to work with. They honored the sales prices that we originally discussed and applied the incentives to our overall cost even though the incentive period had expired. They offered an extended warranty package and a maintenance package that meets all of our needs. The Sales Representative, Kyle Muha, communicated on a regular basis with us while we waited the 4 months that it took to receive our new vehicle. He was very knowledgeable about the products that Toyota had in their line and was extremely professional throughout the whole purchasing process. Overall, I would highly recommend Team ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2021

Dale Wentz helped me with my service for a oil change and he was very friendly and was very quick. Thank you Dale😊

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2021

had a pleasant experience. our sales associate, Mark Martin, was very helpful and patient with us lol he helped us find a nice car in our price range.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

We can say Team Toyota is a great place to get a vehicle. Jake (Jacob) was an excellent salesman. No pressure, polite and courteous. Helped me locate a vehicle we wanted. Purchased a vehicle with a trade-in. Everything was great. Everyone at Team Toyota is polite, courteous, and professional. You can’t go wrong with Jake or Team Toyota. Great experience! And would return to Jake to replace our second vehicle when that time comes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

Nothing but the best experience. Tyler is the man ! Helped us so quick and easy. Even being the day before Halloween, we are driving home with a used( new) car for our growing family ! 100% recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

Very nice experience great attitude friendly atmosphere clean dealership help finds the right vehicle for your needs

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2021

I've purchased two vehicles from this dealership and they are absolutely fantastic. They have a lifelong customer in me and my family!!! The service and friendly pricing was the best I've seen.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2021

Excellent experience with everyone at the dealership, especially Amyla who went above and beyond to help me. I would highly recommend seeing Amyla when you are in the market for a new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

Jake Fleming was great to work with. When I asked for extra pictures, and video walkaround of the vehicle my husband and I were interested in; Jake got those to me in a timely manner. Jake was very polite, and easy to work with. My husband decided to not purchase the vehicle, due to the color.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

Great experience!! Everyone we dealt with was professional, courteous, and very accommodating! They went out of their way to make sure I was happy! Would definitely recommend buying a car from them!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2021

Team Toyota on 41 in Schererville Indiana was great,I’ve been there a few times buying cars.everyone from service to sales team (Justin) was professional,not arrogant great place

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

Team Toyota On 41 was Awesome!! My salesperson, Mark Martin, was very personable and professional, ensuring that I was happy with my purchase and confident of the technology in the car. The dealership was highly supportive, offering me assistance throughout the purchase and financing process. Overall, this was a very positive experience!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

I had a great experience here. Very friendly, professional and not pushy. I drove 300 miles to purchase a vehicle here. Amyla was my salesperson

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

I have purchased several vehicles from Said. He is very knowledgeable and personable. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

Tyler Morgan & the finance manager Mike were very friendly and informative. They worked efficiently to get me in & out without taking too much of my time. Im completely satisfied with the service I received

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2021

Just purchased our 5th car at Team Toyota in Highland. Rick did a great job of getting us processed quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend seeing Rick and the rest of the sales staff when you are in the market for a new car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2021

Excellent experience with everyone at the dealership, especially Mark Martin who went above and beyond to help me. I had previously purchased a car from Team Toyota in 2013 and had such a great experience then that I returned.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Kyle Muha was very good and thorough at showing me vehicles I was interested in and having them ready to roll when I arrived. He was very patient and explained the features. The process of purchasing a vehicle was easy and painless.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

Big John for the WIN! We had a great experience with our new RAV4. We were in and out in a couple of hours and everything was explained crystal clear.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

I worked w/Said Mohammed during my purchase and it was an EXCELLENT experience. Aside from Said knowing the type of vehicle, the history of the vehicle I chose and allowing me to take it for a nice, long test drive I was even more impressed by one thing.....HE allowed me to breath! Thank you Sir

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

I had a great time buying my car at Toyota. Everyone was so nice there and were very helpful. Rick made the buying process incredibly easy and answered all my questions. Al from financing was also great and very friendly. I absolutely love my new Camry!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my new car at Team Toyota in Schereville, IN. My sales associate Amyla was very informative and knowledgeable which made the process stress free and pleasant. I highly recommend Team Toyota. Amyla, thank you again for your assistance!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2021

My fiancé and I swung by looking to just glance at the lot to see what they had. Jonathan snagged us before we even got a chance to walk the lot, went over what we were looking for, and found us our new RAV4 Adventure quickly. I've been putting off going to a dealership assuming it would be an uncomfortable experience or a waste of my time, but Jonathan was very respectful of our time and had a very welcoming and chill demeanor. He made this process a lot easier than I anticipated it would be.


Leave Us A Review